Build Killer Content Rather than Sweating over building your DIGG Network

“Unfortunately the algorithm does not only look at submitters. Before a submission is promoted it must reach a certain number of votes within a 24 hour period. If every time User A submits a story, Users B-Z are the first to vote, the alarms are going to sound. ItÂ’s likely that when this happens, User A has jumped on his instant message or microblogging client of choice and spammed his buddy list with the link to his submission or the direct like to the blog (which sequentially has a button to vote on the story embedded within the page).”

Interesting post from nethackz [Read more...]